About

Current Partners

ERA-CAPS self-sustained initiative: current partners and observers

ERA-CAPS is an initiative of national and regional funding organisations working together to promote the robust development of Plant Sciences and to structure and coordinate national efforts and funding programmes. The network was created in 2011 and funded by the European Commission under FP7. From August 2015 and onwards, ERA-CAPS  operates as a self-sustained initiative (i.e. without the financial support of the EC; all costs are being covered by the members of the initiative).

From 2011 till 2015, ERA-CAPS has launched two joint calls. It is the major aim of the self-sustained ERA-CAPS initiative to continue joint activities including a joint call for proposals in the field of Plant Sciences.

The list below reflects the current status of partners and observers.  ERA-CAPS is an open network and invites research funding organisations to join the initiative as partners or observers. Please contact the Coordinator at BBSRC.





Organisation Country Status Contact person  e-mail
Fonds Zur Förderung Der Wissenschaftlichen Forschung (FWF) Austria PARTNER Bettina Reitner  bettina.reitner(at)fwf.ac.at
Fonds National de la Recherche Scientifique F.R.S. (FNRS) Belgium PARTNER Freia Van Hee freia.vanhee(at)frs-fnrs.be
Innovation Fund Denmark (IFD) Denmark PARTNER Thomas Mathiasen thomas.mathiasen(at)innofond.dk
Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) Germany PARTNER Catherine Kistner Catherine.Kistner(at)dfg.de
National Science Centre (NCN) Poland PARTNER Magdalena Kowalczyk Magdalena.Kowalczyk(at)ncn.gov.pl
Fundação para a Ciência e a Tecnologia (FCT) Portugal PARTNER Joana Pinheiro Joana.Pinheiro(at)fct.pt
Ministarstvo prosvete, nauke i tehnološkog razvoja (MPNTR) Serbia PARTNER Zeljka Dukic zeljka.dukic(at)mpn.gov.rs
Swiss National Science Foundation Switzerland PARTNER Véronique Planchamp  veronique.planchamp(at)snf.ch
Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council (BBSRC) UK PARTNER Paul Wiley Paul.Wiley(at)bbsrc.ac.uk
National Science Foundation (NSF) USA PARTNER Anne Sylvester ASYLVEST(at)nsf.gov
Estonian Research Council (ETAG) Estonia OBSERVER Margit Suuroja  Margit.Suuroja(at)etag.ee
Agence Nationale de la Recherche (ANR) France OBSERVER Isabelle Hippolyte  Isabelle.HIPPOLYTE(at)agencerecherche.fr
Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development (MOARD) Israel OBSERVER Orit Shmueli  Orits(at)moag.gov.il
Ministero dell’Istruzione, dell’Università e della Ricerca (MIUR) Italy OBSERVER Aldo Covello  aldo.covello(at)miur.it
Ministero delle Politiche Agricole, Alimentari e Forestali Italy OBSERVER Anna Maria Marzetti a.marzetti(at)politicheagricole.it
Latvijas Zinatnu Akademija (LZA) Latvia OBSERVER Anita Dravniece int(at)lza.lv
Nederlandse Organisatie voor Wetenschappelijk Onderzoek (NWO) Netherlands OBSERVER Theo Saat  t.saat(at)nwo.nl
Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment (MBIE) New Zealand OBSERVER Bruce McCallum Bruce.McCallum(at)mbie.govt.nz
Norges Forskningsrad (RCN) Norway OBSERVER Øystein Rønning  oro(at)forskningsradet.no
European Plant Science Organisation (EPSO)   OBSERVER Karin Metzlaff  Karin.metzlaff(at)epsomail.org

 

Interactive

Supported by